EOAA Liaisons

The EOAA liaison program is essential to implementing the University’s equal opportunity and affirmative action policies. Essentially, the EOAA liaison has five key responsibilities:

  • Primary unit resource: The liaison serves as the primary unit resource on EOAA issues within the unit. This includes communications and outreach to the faculty, staff and students in the unit about EOAA services within the unit and centrally. It also includes taking initiative to ensure compliance with University policies within the unit.
  • Searches and hiring decisions: The liaison advises hiring authorities and search committees about the importance of equity and diversity in the search process and the responsibility to review affirmative action goals in the process.
  • Complaints of discrimination or harassment: The liaison is often the first individual to respond to complaints or concerns about discrimination and harassment, retaliation, and nepotism. The liaison works with the EOAA Office to respond promptly and appropriately to complaints.
  • Education: The liaison participates in educational updates and works with the central EOAA office to provide appropriate educational programming within the unit. This includes educational efforts to improve the climate for diversity in the unit.
  • New initiatives: The liaison supports leadership in developing new initiatives and programs—such as recruiting or mentoring programs—that are customized for effectiveness within that unit.

Expand all

Academic Units

Carlson School of Management (CSOM)

College of Biological Sciences (CBS)

College of Continuing Education (CCE)

College of Design

College of Education and Human Deveopment (CEHD)

College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences (CFANS)

College of Liberal Arts (CLA)

College of Pharmacy

College of Science and Engineering

College of Veterinary Medicine (CVM)

Duluth Medical School

Graduate School

Humphrey School of Public Affairs

Law School

Medical School

School of Dentistry

School of Nursing

School of Public Health (SPH)

Administrative Units

Academic Health Center (AHC)

Boynton Health Service (BHS)

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics

Hormel Institute

Office of Budget and Finance

Office of Information Technology

Office of the President

Office of the Senior VP for Academic Affairs and Provost

Office of University Relations

Office of the VP for Equity and Diversity (OED)

Office of VP for Human Resources (OHR)

Office of the VP for Research

Office of the VP for University Services

University Libraries

University of Minnesota Extension Service (EXT)

System Campuses

University of Minnesota Crookston Campus (UMC)

University of Minnesota Duluth Campus (UMD)

University of Minnesota Morris Campus (UMM)

University of Minnesota Rochester Campus (UMR)